Snapchat introduced a new feature: Sharing Live Location with your friends

ABOUT SNAPCHAT

Snap Inc., originally known as Snapchat Inc., is an American multimedia instant messaging software and service. Snapchat is most known for its “snaps,” which are multimedia messages. Snaps can be photos or short videos that have been modified with filters, effects, text captions, and drawings. Snaps can be sent to specific contacts individually, or to a semi-public “Story” or a public “Story” named “Our Story.”

One of the most prominent qualities of Snapchat is that photographs and messages are typically only viewable for a brief period of time before they are lost to their recipients. Before being inaccessible, private message photo snaps can be viewed for a user-specified amount of time (1 to 10 seconds, as defined by the sender).

Also Read: How To Share Live Location With Friends And Family On Snapchat?

NEW UPDATE

Snapchat’s Temporary Live Location feature is an expansion of the company’s existing Snap Map function, which debuted in June 2017.

Snapchat users now have access to a new feature called Temporary Live Location. On the platform, users will be able to share their current location with their pals. The new tool, available globally, will allow users to share their real-time location with pals to let them know where they are, whether they are coming for a meetup or going home alone at night.

However, live location sharing differs from ordinary location sharing on Snapchat, a photo and video sharing app.

Snapchat users will be able to share their live location updates with pals for a period of 15 minutes to up to eight hours thanks to this recent update. Users should also keep in mind that the new feature only works amongst friends on a one-to-one basis. This means that your real-time location will not be traceable or accessible to the rest of the Snapchat community. Only people with whom you have selected to share your location on the app can track your location.

Before you and your friends may share your live locations with each other, you must first become friends on Snapchat. Additionally, anytime a user accesses the live location feature for the first time, Snapchat shows a pop-up window. This serves as a reminder to users that their live location should be shared with their friends and family. The overarching goal is to avoid any privacy concerns that users might have as a result of real-time location sharing.

Everyone in the world can now use the Temporary Live Location Sharing tool. It was released on Android and iOS the other day, on Friday.

Related Articles

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe

Stay Connected

100FansLike
100FollowersFollow
100FollowersFollow

Recommendation

Related